Mumbai are currently available at an odds of 5.00 to win the IPL 2020 on Betway.

Captain: Rohit Sharma

Coach: Mahela Jayawardene

IPL 2019 Result: Champions

Best Result: IPL Winners in 2013, 2015, 2017 and 2019

The Mumbai Indians have come to the IPL as defending champs, but their weakness has always been the even years. 2014 was the last time the IPL was held in the UAE and Mumbai lost all 5 games.

This time, if they play both of them though, they have got the dynamic opening duo of the Quinton De Kock and Chris Lynn and with both firing, they are bound to send the bowlers on a leather hunt.

The likes of James Pattinson has replaced Lasith Malinga and with Bumrah, Boult, McClenaghan, Rahul Chahar and Hardik Pandya, the bowling looks rivetingly sharp and the batting with Rohit Sharma and Kieron Pollard leading the batting charts, Mumbai look favourites to defend their title they won in a heartbreaking final last year.

Mumbai Indians Squad for IPL 2020

Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, James Pattinson, MItchell McClenaghan, Quinton de Kock, Rahul Chahar, Rohit Sharma, Sherfane Rutherford, Surya Kumar Yadav, Trent Boult, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Chris Lynn, Saurabh Tiwary, Digvijay Deshmukh, Prince Balwant Rai Singh, Mohsin Khan.