Rajasthan Royals are currently available at an odds of 12.00 to win the IPL 2020 on Betway.

Captain: Steve Smith

Coach: Andrew McDonald

IPL 2019 Result: 7th on the points table

Best Result: Champions in 2008

Quite unlike their name, the Rajasthan Royals have been abysmal in the last couple of IPL seasons. Their campaign was derailed when Ashwin mankaded Jos Butler and they were subsequently knocked out.

2018 wasn't much better either. They managed to win few games, few being the key word here and 2020 looks a bit bleak for them to be honest.

Even with Steve Smith, Jofra Archer, Ben Stokes and Jos Butler, they have not been able to put mental pressure on the other sides. This time they have experience in Robin Uthappa and Manan Vohra.

David Miller and Oshane Thomas are the ideal back ups for Smith and Archer and in Tom Curran, they have a genuine, riveting all rounder.

Last time the Rajasthan Royals won the IPL, majority of the people were in school. The royals lifting the trophy is a sight for sore eyes that is yet to be seen.

Rajasthan Royals Squad for IPL 2020

Steve Smith (Captain), Robin Uthappa, Jaydev Unadkat, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, Akash Singh, Karthik Tyagi, David Miller, Oshane Thomas, Anirudha Joshi, Andrew Tye, Tom Curran, Ankit Rajpoot, Mayank Markande, Rahul Tewatia, Sanju Samson, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Shashank Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Mahipal Lomror, Varun Aaron and Manan Vohra