Rajasthan Royals are currently available at an odds of 9.50 to win the IPL 2021 on MELbet.

Captain: Sanju Samson

Coach: Kumar Sangakkara

IPL 2020 Result: 8th Position

Best Result: Winner of IPL 2008

Released Players: Steve Smith, Ankit Rajpoot, Oshane Thomas, Akash Singh, Varun Aaron, Tom Curran, Anirudha Joshi and Shashank Singh

Purchased Players: Chris Morris, Shivam Dube, Chetan Sakariya, Mustafizur Rahman, Liam Livingstone, Akash Singh, KC Cariappa and Kuldip Yadav

Rajasthan Royals' journey in Indian Premier League is nothing less than a thriller movie. They have seen it all, from winning a maiden season of Indian Premier League to getting suspended for 2 years. This team has always followed experimental approach from combining emerging talents with the experienced international players. But after winning their maiden title, they never managed to continue on the same track. They have a new and young skipper in the form of Sanju Samson and it will be interesting to see how it pans out for them.

In this year's IPL auction, Rajasthan Royals stunned everyone by releasing Steve Smith - their star player. Still, they have the likes of Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, David Miller and Liam Livingstone in their ranks. Their bowling attack looks solid as well with the likes of Jofra Archer, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahman, Tewatia and many others who can be deadly on a given day. Shreyas Gopal proved himself as a match winning bowler with his spin bowling in the past few seasons.

This year, Rajasthan Royals has focused on balancing the team properly and they look a great team on the paper, it will be interesting to see how they would perform as a team in whole.

Rajasthan Royals are going to play their first match against Punjab Kings on 12th April at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

Rajasthan Royals Squad for IPL 2021

Sanju Samson (C), Andrew Tye, Anuj Rawat, Ben Stokes, David Miller, Jaydev Unadkat, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler (WK), Kartik Tyagi, Mahipal Lomror, Manan Vohra, Mayank Markande, Rahul Tewatia, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya, KC Cariappa, Liam Livingstone, Kuldip Yadav, Akash Singh