Royal Challengers Bangalore are currently available at an odds of 5.60 to win the IPL 2021 on MELbet.

Captain: Virat Kohli

Coach: Simon Katich

IPL 2020 Result: 4th Place

Best Result: Runner ups in IPL 2009, 2011 and 2016.

Released Players: Chris Morris, Aaron Finch, Moeen Ali, Isuru Udana, Dale Steyn, Shivam Dube, Umesh Yadav, Pawan Negi, Gurkeerat Mann and Parthiv Patel (retired)

Purchased Players: Kyle Jamieson, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Christian, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Suyash Prabhudesai and KS Bharat

Royal Challengers Bangalore is the most unluckiest team in IPL's history. Boasting the best cricketing talents from all around the world, they are yet to win the prestigious IPL Trophy.

In this 14th season of IPL, we are witnessing a major shuffle in RCB Team with the introduction of 8 new players in the team and 10 players being released. With enough funds to focus in auctions for aspiring domestic and international cricketers, this time they made some very expensive purchases, including the all-rounder Kyle Jamieson from New Zealand (15 crore rupees) and Australian all-rounder Glenn Maxwell (14 crore rupees).

The exchange of two all-rounders from Delhi Capitals was also impressive. With Harshal Patel, RCB expanded the range of bowling options because they could not get best out of Shivam Dube's bowling. Compared to Isuru Udana, Daniel Sams is a better upgrade for the team's bowling and batting performance. All in all, RCB look very strong in all the departments and it is time for them to go all the way in this season. With the kind of resources they have, RCB are firm favorites to win the IPL this year.

Royal Challengers Bangalore will play first match against defending champions Mumabi Indians on 9th April at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.

Rajasthan Royals Squad for IPL 2021

Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers, Adam Zampa, Daniel Christian, Daniel Sams, Devdutt Padikkal, Glenn Maxwell, Harshal Patel, Joshua Philippe, Kane Richardson, KS Bharat, Kyle Jamieson, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Pavan Deshpande, Rajat Patidar, Sachin Baby, Shahbaz Ahmed, Suyash Prabhudessai, Washington Sundar and Yuzvendra Chahal