Mumbai Indians are currently available at an odds of 3.15 to win the IPL 2021 on MELbet.

Captain: Rohit Sharma

Coach: Mahela Jayawardene

IPL 2020 Result: Winner

Best Result: Winner of IPL 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020

Released Players: Prince Balwant Rai, Digvijay Deshmukh, Lasith Malinga, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Pattinson, Sherfane Rutherford and Mitchell McCleneghan

Purchased Players: Nathan Coulter-Nile, Adam Milne, Piyush Chawla, James Neesham, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen and Arjun Tendulkar

Hail The Champions!!!!

There's no doubt that Mumbai Indians is the Indian Premier League's most successful and consistent team till date. Since it's inception, Mumbai Indians never failed to amuse us with their perfectly balanced performance. Since 2013, Mumbai Indians have won 5 out of 8 IPL titles, which shows their legendary journey in Indian Premier League franchise.

This year Mumbai Indians is joined by very experienced yet underrated cricketer Piyush Chawla. To strengthen their bowling side, they have picked Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter-Nile and the all-rounder Jimmy Neesham. With the kind of players they have, it is safe to say this team is capable of winning this year which will make a hat-trick of the wins.

Their batting looks solid with the likes of the hitman Rohit, Q de Kock, Surya Kumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Pollard and the Pandya brothers. Their bowling looks decent with the likes of Bumrah, Boult, Rahul Chahar, Milne and Coulter Nile. It looks clear that Mumbai will go with the same playing XI for most of the tournament and yet again, they are the clear favorites to win the IPL this year as per the bookmakers.

In this edition of Indian Premier League, Mumbai Indians will play first match against Royal Challengers Bangalore at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai on 9th April.

Mumbai Indians Squad for IPL 2021

Rohit Sharma (C), Quinton de Kock (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (WK), Chris Lynn, Anmolpreet Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Aditya Tare, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Anukul Roy, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohsin Khan, Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, James Neesham, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen, Arjun Tendulkar