Punjab Kings are currently available at an odds of 8.40 to win the IPL 2021 on MELbet.

Captain: KL Rahul

Coach: Anil Kumble

IPL 2020 Result: 6th in Points Table

Best Result: Finalist of IPL 2014

Released Players: Glenn Maxwell, Sheldon Cottrell, Mujeeb Zadran, Hardus Viljoen, James Neesham, Krishnappa Gowtham, Karun Nair, Jagadeesha Suchith, and Tejinder Singh Dhillon

Purchased Players: Jhye Richardson, Riley Meredith, Shahrukh Khan, Moises Henriques, Dawid Malan, Fabian Allen, Jalaj Saxena, Saurabh Kumar and Utkarsh Singh

Punjab Kings, previously known as Kings XI Punjab, will hope for change in fortunes with the change in their name. Their performance was terrible in the last season and they have lost matches from a position where they were cruising to victory.

In the batting department, they heavily depend on KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, and Nicholas Pooran. KL Rahul set a new IPL record by scoring 670 runs over the course of the 2020 season. He also set the record for most runs scored by a Punjab Kings batsman in any IPL season. Nicholas Pooran showed glimpses of what he is capable of with his big hitting and he is a player to watch out for in the Punjab Kings line up.

In the bowling department, Punjab Kings have Mohammed Shami, who took 20 wickets in the last season. He will lead the pace attack alongside Jhye Richardson, Riley Meredith.  Ravi Bishnoi, who took 12 IPL wickets last year, is their anothr promising prospect. Punjab looked weak in the bowling department last year and it seems likely that they will struggle this year as well. They will need a miracle if they are to stand a chane any where near to winning the title this year.

Punjab Kings will play their first match against Rajasthan Royals on 12th April at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

Kings XI Punjab Squad for IPL 2021

KL Rahul (C), Arshdeep Singh, Chris Gayle, Chris Jordan, Darshan Nalkande, Dawid Malan, Deepak Hooda, Fabian Allen, Harpreet Brar, Ishan Porel, Jalaj Saxena, Jhye Richardson, Mandeep Singh, Mayank Agarwal, Mohammed Shami, Moises Henriques, Murugan Ashwin, Nicholas Pooran (WK), Prabhsimran Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Riley Meredith, Sarfaraz Khan, Saurabh Kumar, Shahrukh Khan, Utkarsh Singh