Kolkata Knight Riders are currently available at an odds of 8.20 to win the IPL 2021 on MELbet.

Captain: Eoin Morgan

Coach: Brendon McCullum

IPL 2020 Result: 5th Place

Best Result: Winner of IPL IPL 2012 and 2014

Released Players: Chris Green, Harry Gurney, M Siddharth, Nikhil Naik, Siddhesh Lad and Tom Banton

Purchased Players: Shakib Al Hasan, Harbhajan Singh, Ben Cutting, Karun Nair, Pawan Negi, Venkatesh Iyer, Sheldon Jackson and Vaibhav Arora

Kolkata Knight Riders struggled for most of the season last year and failed to qualify for the play-offs due to Net Run Rate. Their key player Andre Russell failed to make an impact and it hurt them big time.

Eoin Morgan took over captaincy in the middle of the league and he lead the team very well. The most noticeable picks for KKR in the auction have been Shakib Al Hasan, Ben Cutting and Harbhajan Singh. Their bowling seems to be their strongest department with the likes of Pat Cummins, Lockie Ferguson, Narine and Varun Chakravarthy. Their batting looks decent with the likes of Shubhman Gill, Nitish Rana, Morgan, Karthik and Russell. For KKR to fire, they need some big contrbutions in the middle order and Russell needs to rise to the occasion.

Kolkata Knight Riders will play their first match against Sunrisers Hyderabad on 11th April at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad for IPL 2021

Eoin Morgan (C), Rahul Tripathi, Karun Nair, Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Shubman Gill, Shakib Al Hasan, Ben Cutting, Andre Russell, Pawan Negi, Venkatesh Iyer, Shivam Mavi, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Sheldon Jackson, Tim Seifert, Harbhajan Singh, Sunil Narine, Varun Chakravarthy, Kuldeep Yadav, Sandeep Warrier, Lockie Ferguson, Pat Cummins, Prasidh Krishna, Vaibhav Arora and Kamlesh Nagarkoti