Patna Pirates!

Patna Pirates became champions of season three, by beating tough competitors U Mumba in a well fought battle.

The team is owned by Rajesh V Shah, coming under KVS Energy and Sports Limited. The home venue for the Pirates is Patliputra Sports Complex, Patna. The team believes in the thinking of a pirate, and that is the thinking of 'never letting go', and that is a perfect motto for a sport like Kabaddi.

Captain: Dharmaraj Cheralathan will lead Patna Pirates this season. Cheralathan is a strong left and right corner defender.


Mahesh Goud, Pradeep Narwal and Rajesh Mondal will be the key raiders for Patna Pirates this season. Abolfazel Maghsodlo is an Iranian raider playing for the Pirate. Maghsodlo has played 3 matches and has two raid points to his name. Vinoth Paulyas and Sunny (new player) will be the bench strength in the raiding department.


Bajirao Hodage (Left Cover), Deepak Dhull (Left Cover), and Fazel Atrachali (Left Corner) key defenders this season. Hodage played fantastic in left cover for Bengal Warriors last season. Sunil Kumar(Right Cover), Vijin Thangadural (Right Cover) and Anil Kumar will be their defending bench strength.

All Rounders 

Kuldeep Singh and Sanjay Kumar are Indian all rounders along with Hadi Oshtorak, Iranian all rounder this season.