Mumbai City FC is football franchise team of Indian Super League co-owned by Indian Bollywood actor Ranbir Kapoor and Bimal Parekh.

Home Ground: Mumbai Football Arena, Andheri

Manager: Alexandre Guimarães

Marquee Player: Diego Forlan

It is the third season for Mumbai City FC, Bollywood actor and co-owner Ranbir Kapoor would be looking forward towards winning their first ISL title. Last two seasons were very disappointing for Mumbai City FC as they ended up at 7th position in 2014 and at 6th position in 2015. On 19th April, Mumbai City FC appointed Alexandre Guimarães as head coach. "I have been coaching in Asia for a few years now and the Indian growth story is something that has caught my eye for quite a while." said Guimaraes.

Mumbai City FC had a 35 days pre season tour to Dubai. They played four friendly matches in UAE against their top teams. Al Ahli, UAE Pro League Champions and Asians Champions League runner-up lost against Mumbai City FC by 0-2. 1-1 draw against Al Wasl, 2-2 against Al Arabi and 2-0 win over Dubai's Cultural Sports Club kept them undefeated throughout tournament. 

32 years old Sunil Chhetri was the top goal scorer last season. Due to his national commitments, Chhetri was not available for first and second round of ISL 2015. With promising players like Sunil Chhetri, Diego Forlan (2010 FIFA world cup Golden ball winner), Gerson Vieira and Krisztian Vadocz Mumbai City FC could finish in top four in season 3. Jackichand Singh who scored third fastest goal in season 2 with just 75 seconds on the clock will be additional support to Mumbai City FC's line up. Their first game of the season -  at 19:00 IST on 3rd October!

Mumbai City FC Squad: 

Albino Gomes,  Amrinder Singh, Roberto Volpato Neto, Aiborlang Khongjee, Anwar Ali, Ashutosh Mehta,  Facundo Cardozo,  Gerson Vieira, Lalchhuanmawia Fanai, Lalhmangaihsanga Ralte,  Lucian Goian, Walter Ibáñez, Boithang Haokip,  David Lalrinmuana,  Jackichand Singh,  Krisztián Vadócz, Léo Costa,  Matías Defederico, Pronay Halder,  Sony Norde, Udanta Singh, Diego Forlan, Sunil Chhetri, Gastón Sangoy. 

Not signed up yet?

You can sign up for India Bet right now and get a 500 IBR bonus! As a registered user you can place bets, win prize draws, enter competitions and leaderboards. Sign up is completely free.