FC Pune City is Pune based Indian Super League franchise owned by Bollywood actor Hrithik Roshan, Wadhawan Group and Italian Football Club ACF. Italian club ACF Fiorentina owns a 15% stake in the franchise while Hrithik Roshan co-owns the team with the Wadhawan group.

Home Ground: Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex, Balewadi, Pune

Manager: Antonio López Habas

Marquee Player: Mohamed Sissoko

Past two seasons have not been as expected for FC Pune City. The first season under the coaching of Franco Colomba, FC Pune ended in 6th position and in the second season under David Platt, they ended in 7th position. Kalu Uche and Adrian Mutu scored 4 goals each last season for FC Pune city.

FC Pune had spent their pre-season practicing at Vincci Valdecanas in Madrid, Spain under their new head coach Antonio López Habas. The team spent 31 days together to ensure the unit is ready for great performance ahead this season. Antonio López Habas was the manager of Atlético Kolkata in past two seasons and team is looking forward to doing well this year under his guidance. 

This season FC Pune City has signed Eidur Gudjohnsen. Eidur Gudjohnsen has played for the major clubs like Chelsea and Barcelona, he also captained Iceland national team in 1996. Eidur Gudjohnsen has been ruled out squad due to injuru and Mohamed Sissoko is the new signing for FC Pune City. Edel Bete has had a great career in the Indian super League so far. Goalkeeper with lightning-fast reflexes and always vigilant on ground. This is Edel's third team in Indian Super league and he has always been a part of a title-winning team in past seasons. We are hoping that he brings same luck for FC Pune City this season.

Their first game of the season -  at 19:00 IST on 3rd October!

Not signed up yet?

You can sign up for India Bet right now and get a 500 IBR bonus! As a registered user you can place bets, win prize draws, enter competitions and leaderboards. Sign up is completely free.

FC Pune City Squad: 

Apoula Edel Bete, Arindam Bhattacharya, Vishal Kaith, Andre Bikey, Augustine Fernandes, Dharmaraj Ravanan, Eduardo Ferreira, Gouramangi Singh, Narayan Das, Rahul Bheke, Yumnam Raju, Zodingliana Ralte, Arata Izumi, Bruno Arias, Eugeneson Lyngdoh, Francis Fernandes, Jonatan Lucca, Lenny Rodrigues, Manish Maithani, Momar Ndoye, Pitu, Sanju Pradhan, Aníbal Zurdo, Eidur Gudjohnsen, Gustavo Oberman, Jesús Tato, Mohamed Sissoko.