Delhi Dynamos Football Club, Delhi-based Indian Super League football franchise owned by DEN networks. DEN networks had entered an alliance with Dutch club Feyenoord which lasted only for one year.

Home Ground Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Delhi

Manager: Gianluca Zambrotta

Marquee Player:  Florent Malouda

Past two seasons have been pretty good for Delhi Dynamo Football Club. Gustavo Marmentini, Brazilian professional footballer was loaned to Delhi Dynamos FC by Atlético Paranaense's. He scored 5 goals in inaugural season but his team ended on 5th position in the League table. Last season Dynamos signed the legendary Roberto Carlos also known as "the bullet man" as their manager. Richard Gadze from Ghana and Robin Singh each scored 4 goals and made sure Delhi Dynamos reached the top four, but they lost 3-0 to FC Goa in Semi Finals.

Under the guidance of Gianluca Zambrotta, Dynamos spent their three weeks pre-season training in England and Sweden. They lost 0-1 against West Brom but they became the first ISL team to play against a Premier League outfit. Here are their pre-season results:

  • Delhi Dynamos 2-1 Skene 
  • Delhi Dynamos 0-1 West Brom 
  • Delhi Dynamos 2-2 BK Hacken 
  • Delhi Dynamos 3-2 Assyriska BK

Delhi Dynamos signed Florent Malouda, a French professional footballer who plays as a left winger. He has played for the major football clubs like Chelsea, Lyon, Metz and others. He was a part of France national football team from 2004 - 2012  and also have won Ligue 1 Player of the Year in 2007. Bruno Pelissari, Toni Doblas, Souvik Chakraborty , Richard Gadze are key players for Delhi Dynamos this season. Kean Lewis will be one of the young players to watch out for this season. He had training with under 14 and under 16 academy squads with current Premier League Champions, Leicester City.

Their first game of the season -  at 19:00 IST on 6th October!

Atlético de Kolkata Squad: 

Antonio Doblas Santana, Sanjiban Ghosh, Sorem Poirei, Anas Edathodika,  Chinglensana Singh, David Addy, Ibrahima Niasse, Lalchhawnkima, Lalruatthara,  Rubén Rocha, Rupert Nongrum, Souvik Chakraborty, Bruno Pelissari, Denson Devadas, Emerson Gomes de Moura, Florent Malouda, Malsawmzuala, Marcos Tebar, Milan Singh, Amoes Do, Arjun Tudu, Badara Badji, Kean Lewis, Marcelo Pereira, Richard Gadze. 

Not signed up yet?

You can sign up for India Bet right now and get a 500 IBR bonus! As a registered user you can place bets, win prize draws, enter competitions and leaderboards. Sign up is completely free.